Reviews

Michelle Dempsey, Title 19 Specialist, provides a personalized, exceptionally high level of assistance to make your way through the maze of federal and state funded programs that help pay for nursing home and long term home care for the elderly and disabled in Connecticut.

Whether for yourself or a loved one, if you have found you need to have a better understanding about programs such as Title XIX or Medicaid that help to pay for nursing home and long-term home care for the elderly and disabled,  she can help.
 
Why waste more time, effort, and money trying to qualify for a program that may not be the right one for you or your loved ones? Call Michelle today to see if she can help you, or submit the contact form on this website.

See Michelle Dempsey's Reviews from Google & Facebook

EXCELLENT
16 reviews on
Kathleen Bartelli
Kathleen Bartelli
2023-03-15
Michelle Dempsey was a God send to us! Her guidance through the complicated Title 19 application process was amazing. She provided a wealth of helpful information including a list of manageable steps. She was very caring, knowledgeable and thorough. Her patience and quick response to our many questions was exceptional. We would highly recommend Michelle to anyone going through this process. The value of her support is priceless during a very stressful and highly emotional time. Donna Devlin and Kathleen Bartelli
Leslie Cox
Leslie Cox
2023-03-13
After much stumbling around the internet in search of answers, I found Michelle Dempsey’s site: title19help. I sent Michelle a message and she replied immediately to set up her complimentary session. From the get-go it was clear that Michelle knew her way around the Medicaid application process. Her communication style is clear and direct and she patiently answered our questions. We hired and paid a retainer to Michelle then met with her online a couple of times as we began the spend down and document collection process. As situations often change with elders, my family realized that my mom needed to be closer to us—so we needed to move her to another state. Alas, the Medicaid application process is different in every state, so we will have to start over. Michelle refunded our retainer (subtracting the times she met with us over the course of the year). We are grateful for Michelle’s help and sorry that we cannot work with her further.
Suzi Schell
Suzi Schell
2023-02-16
I owe a great debt of gratitude to Michelle for the help she offered to me on behalf of my mom. We were relocating my elderly mom from another state and navigating medicaid and Title 19 for her was daunting. I called Michelle and she gave me great advise and a check-list to work from. With Michelle's help, my mom is now settled in quality nursing care close to her family.
pamela hubbling
pamela hubbling
2023-01-26
Michelle is wonderful. She is worth every penny to have her assist with medicaid. I was dealing w 2 different states and information that was very complicated. If u need assistance with Medicaid, definitely invest in Michelle Dempsey.
kris reaske
kris reaske
2022-09-07
Michelle Dempsey is one of the most wonderful people I have ever worked with. Her knowledge of the Title 19 process and her ability to navigate through it successfully is what makes her the best choice for someone who is facing the challenges of this application process. Michelle is the ultimate professional. She brings to the table not only the highest level of knowledge and integrity, but also the sense that she truly enjoys what she does, and cares deeply about her clients. I cannot begin to express my gratitude to and admiration for Michelle. I can only say that she made all the difference at a time when I was losing hope of ever making things work out. Michelle Dempsey is a Game Changer in the truest sense.
Diana Marrero
Diana Marrero
2022-04-19
Michelle helped us through this arduous process of seeking Title XIX approval for my sister-in-law who suffers from MS and lives alone. We were trying to get my sister-in-law home health care to avoid her going to a nursing home facility. Through this very confusing process, which took about 3-4 months to finally achieve approval, Michelle guided us and answered all of questions patiently until my sister-in-law was finally approved. I can't even imagine going through this without Michelle's expertise. An investment well spent to get results in a fraction of the time it would have taken to navigate this on our own. Thank you Michelle.
W Santaniello
W Santaniello
2022-04-08
At the end of a successful (yet stressful) Medicaid application for my elderly mom, I joked to Michelle that I wanted a t-shirt that said: “I applied for Medicaid and Survived It.” Michelle was terrific to work with. She is simply a “must have” going through a Title 19 process. I could have never done it alone …. 20 ⭐️ Stars ✨
NATALIE ARANITI
NATALIE ARANITI
2021-11-17
Michelle helped me every step of the way with my mother’s Medicaid application. I also had her assist me with a subsequent asst. living app. In both cases, she did a phenomenal job, worked tirelessly throughout the process. She is patient, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone in need of assistance with any application in the Medicaid space. Michelle made a very stressful and emotional experience so much easier. I cannot be more pleased or happy to have worked with her and the outcome. Thank you Michelle for all of your hard work and diligence!
Jonathan Baine
Jonathan Baine
2021-11-15
My 86 year old mother was living at home when she broke her knee. I needed to deal with her recovery, the task of finding appropriate care, and to go through the title 19 Medicaid application process. After consulting an Attorney, a large Law firm and doing a fair amount of research I decided to engage Michelle Dempsey and that was by far the best decision I have ever made. She is extremely knowledgeable and guided me through the whole process. She handled mom's Medicaid application from beginning to end. During our first meeting she took the time to patiently explain all of my options as well her recommendations. I never felt pressured, in fact during the whole process Michelle Dempsey described everything in terms that were easily understood. She has an excellent command of all the issues I was facing. She has made sure to "cross every t and dot every i" and that happened during the worst of the pandemic! Thanks to Michelle. I would highly recommend Michelle Dempsey to anyone who is facing the task of how to best go through the title 19 Medicaid application process for an elderly parent.
Janis B
Janis B
2021-08-27
Thank you Michelle for being so kind as to take the time to give us some direction in helping us decide nursing home options for my mom and dad. This is a very difficult time for us and spending time with you on the phone was comforting. Thank you for being so caring, considerate and easy to talk to.

    ... read more

    Kristin McCarthy Morosky Avatar Kristin McCarthy Morosky
    August 22, 2022

    ... read more

    Steve Victoria Avatar Steve Victoria
    June 12, 2021

    ... read more

    Peggy Brooks Vega Avatar Peggy Brooks Vega
    July 27, 2020

    ... read more

    Michelle Martin Doty Avatar Michelle Martin Doty
    June 17, 2020

    ... read more

    John Sweeney Avatar John Sweeney
    March 19, 2020

    ... read more

    Peggy Boucher Avatar Peggy Boucher
    March 12, 2020

    ... read more

    M. Christopher Cherry Avatar M. Christopher Cherry
    September 26, 2019

    ... read more

    Elliot Bauer Avatar Elliot Bauer
    February 20, 2019